Teachers can make student profiles private by turning off social features for the class. Doing so makes all student activity (books, posts, achievements, etc.) private. Only the teacher, the student, and the student's sponsors/mentors will see that student's activity.
Please note that students really enjoy being part of an online reading community and that turning off social features may take away some of the fun of ReadaFun. If you just have a few students abusing the social features, you can block specific students from commenting.
To make student profiles private by turning off social features:
- Log into your teacher account.
- Click Student Roster from the center of your dashboard. Your students and classes will load.
- Click on the gear symbol next to the name of the class you'd like to edit. Under Student Privacy, check the box next to "Do not show students each others' profiles or reading activity."
- Click Save Changes.